一年有限保修

制造商自愿提供的本有限保修权益(“有限保修”)是对消费者法定权利的补充,而不是替代。本有限保修无意限制此类权利。

保修范围、我们的义务和保修期

LEDGER SAS(在法国注册成立,公司编号为 529 991 119,注册办公地点位于 1, rue du Mail, 75002 Paris, France,下称“Ledger”或“我们”)为 Ledger 电子设备(下文进一步定义为“产品”)提供有限保修,并遵从下述条款、条件、限制和除外责任。Ledger 保证,如果在本有限保修的保修期内,产品出现工艺或材料缺陷(“保修范围内的缺陷”),我们将酌情选择:

(i) 将产品更换为类型和质量相当的全新或在耐用性和性能方面相当于全新的产品;或

(ii) 使用具有同等耐用性和性能、但不一定是原始制造商生产的全新或再制造零件修理产品;或

(iii) 按原始购买价格退款,或按具有相同特性和功能的替代产品的成本提供一笔结算款。提供结算款的形式可能为支票、礼品卡或其他电子支付方式。

根据本有限保修,符合条件的产品仅限于以下电子设备:

  • Ledger Nano S Plus

  • Ledger Nano X

本有限保修涵盖修复产品保修范围内的缺陷所需的人工和零件成本。本有限保修还涵盖将产品退回我们或我们的授权保修管理公司时的往返运费。我们不对产品作任何其他明示保证。

本有限保修从最初零售购买之日起开始,持续一 (1) 年(“保修期”)。任何更换产品、修复产品或更换零件的剩余保修期均从原产品的保修期起计。因此,如果更换或维修产品,或更换零件,原产品的保修期不会延长。

请知悉,我们可能会限制我们提供本有限保修规定的保修服务和支持的地点。

默示保证、条件或其他默示条款的期限限制:

除您享有的消费者法定权利外,除非本有限保修明确规定,本有限保修不构成任何默示保证、条件或其他默示条款。适用法律构成的任何默示保证、条件或其他默示条款(包括但不限于法律规定的有关适销性和/或特定用途适用性的任何默示保证)的期限均以本有限保修的保修期为限。某些法律不允许限制默示保证、条件或其他默示条款的期限,因此上述限制可能不适用于您。

本有限保修不涵盖的情况

如果您购买的商品不是产品,则不属于本有限保修的保修范围。完全或部分由以下任何原因引起或与之相关的产品相关缺陷、损坏、无法操作、功能故障或其他问题,也不属于本有限保修的保修范围:

  1. 意外损坏或由 Ledger 无法控制的外部因素造成的产品损坏,包括但不限于源自产品外部的火灾、自然灾害或不可抗力事件;

  2. 表面损伤或属于消耗品的部件(例如:电池);

  3. 正常磨损或产品自然老化造成的任何损坏;

  4. 以下原因造成的损坏:任何不当使用、护理、鲁莽、疏忽、蓄意或故意行为、误用或滥用产品;不遵从制造商的建议或授权而对产品进行任何未经授权的使用、修理、修改、定制、更换、清洁、维护、存放或搬运产品;或任何未遵守制造商的规范和/或说明的行为,包括将产品与未经批准的第三方产品或组件搭配使用;

  5. 硬件、软件、电子数据、存储介质上的数据、数字资产、数字货币、加密货币或任何其他类型的电子货币的丢失、无法使用、损坏、破坏、无法访问或操作,或与之相关的任何其他损失,由于操作部件、病毒、应用程序、驱动程序、代码或任何软件或数据的任何支持、配置、安装或重新安装出现故障或损坏,或由于根据本有限保修更换产品而导致;和

  6. 任何其他保修、服务计划和/或保险涵盖的任何故障、损坏、维修或丢失。

除非另有说明,本有限保修不适用于商业、教育、租赁或工业用途的产品,或任何演示/店内样品或“按原样”出售的产品。虽然本有限保修涵盖操作系统和固件中的缺陷,但本有限保修不适用于产品上运行的任何第三方应用程序或软件。我们不声明本有限保修将能够在不丢失产品中存储的电子数据的前提下维修或更换产品,我们不对此承担任何责任。

责任限制:

请注意,本有限保修中的任何内容均不能限制我们对以下事项所承担的责任:(a) 欺诈行为、蓄意不当行为或适用法律规定情况下的重大过失;(b) 因我们的疏忽造成人员死亡或人身伤害;或 (c) 法律无法排除的任何责任。

除非本有限保修另有规定,在适用法律允许的最大范围内,您明确表示理解并同意,对于您的任何直接、间接、附带、特殊、惩罚性、惩戒性或后果性等任何形式的损害赔偿(包括但不限于预期节省损失、无法使用、商誉或声誉损失或损害;实际或预期利润损失,销售、商机或业务、收入方面的损失,数据丢失或损坏,包括加密资产或货币的丢失、无法使用、损坏、破坏、无法访问、无法操作或与之相关的任何其他损失),无论基于何种法理基础,也无论我们是否已知悉此类损害发生的可能性,即使一项补救无法达到其基本目的,我们概不负责,并特此声明不承担所有此类损害赔偿。

在任何情况下,我们在本有限保修下的最大责任总额不超过本有限保修所涵盖产品的原始购买价格。

某些司法管辖区不允许排除或限制附带或后果性的损害赔偿,因此上述限制或除外责任可能不适用您。

如何提出保修索赔

Ledger Replace 客户请联系我们的授权保修管理公司 Bolttech Device Protection Services LLC(“管理公司”),您可以访问其在线索赔门户 https://protect.boltinsurance.com/Ledger,或邮寄至 Bolttech Device Protection Services LLC - 555 North Point Center, Suite 650, Alpharetta, GA 30022。

所有其他用户请联系 Ledger 客服,您可以访问 https://support.ledger.com 上的“联系我们”链接,或邮寄至 Ledger - 1, rue du Mail, 75002 Paris, France。

根据本有限保修提出索赔时,您必须在发现保修范围内的缺陷后三十 (30) 天内提出索赔,并 (a) 对声称的保修范围内的缺陷进行描述,(b) 提供您购买产品的日期和购买证明,以及 (c) 提供您的姓名、地址、电话号码和电子邮件地址。我们或我们的管理公司将向您提供说明,解释如何将您的产品运送给我们或我们的管理公司。除非我们或我们的管理公司提出要求,否则请勿将您的产品运送给我们或我们的管理公司。如果您没有按照我们的指南选择配送方式,对于您的产品(或运送的其他物品)遭受的任何损失或损坏,我们和我们的管理公司不承担任何责任。

有关本有限保修(包括配送方式)和 Ledger Replace 的更多支持信息参见此处

获得保修支持时,请确保将产品上的所有数据备份,切勿丢失秘密恢复短语。退回任何产品时,请不要退回您的恢复表和/或秘密恢复短语,也不要将它们提供给任何人,包括我们或我们的管理公司。运送您的产品时,请仅运送硬件设备,不要运送任何其他东西。我们收到的所有文件都将自动销毁,无一例外。

其他重要条款

您提供的任何个人信息都将根据我们的隐私政策进行管理,但 Ledger Replace 客户由 Bolttech Device Protection Services LLC 作为管理公司,请参阅 Bolt 的隐私政策

如果本有限保修的任何内容被宣布为无效或不适用,则应将其视为由尽可能确切反映原规定所诉目标的有效规定所取代。其他内容不受影响并仍具有完全效力。

您居住地所在的国家/地区或州的强制性消费者保护法可能会推翻本段的立场:本有限保修的条款将受法国法律管辖并依其解释,因本有限保修引起或与之相关的任何争议、纠纷、分歧或索赔均将提交给法国巴黎的管辖法院解决。

针对美国用户的权利声明:

本保修赋予您特定的法律权利;您可能还拥有其他权利,因州而异。

本有限保修仅涵盖因工艺或材料缺陷而导致的保修范围内的缺陷。因此,本有限保修不是服务合同,也不是保险单。

本有限保修应根据您居住地所在州的法律来解释和执行,不考虑其法律选择原则。

某些州不允许限制默示保证、条件或其他默示条款的期限,因此上述限制可能不适用于您。

某些州不允许排除或限制附带或后果性的损害赔偿,因此上述限制或除外责任可能不适用您。

本条仅适用于在加利福尼亚州销售的产品和加利福尼亚州居民购买的产品:如果产品因维修而未由您保管,本有限保修的保修期将延长相应的整天数。如果保修期内存在保修范围内的缺陷,则在该缺陷修复之前,本有限保修不会过期。如果由于您无法控制的情况导致延误而未能对产品保修范围内的缺陷进行维修;或如果维修未修复保修范围内的缺陷,且您在维修完成后六十 (60) 天内通知我们维修失败,保修期也将延长。如果经过合理次数的维修后,保修范围内的缺陷仍未修复,那么您可以退回产品申请更换或退款,但无论哪种情况,都会扣除合理的产品使用费。该等延期不会影响您根据其他适用法律可能享有的与本有限保修相关的保护或补救。

本条款已翻译成不同的语言。尽管有相应译文,但您特此同意,如有因本条款引起的或与之相关的争议,应仅参考本条款的英文版并以该版本为准。

联系我们

可以在我们的博客查看公告。

媒体联系: media@ledger.com

订阅我们 的简报

在收件箱中直接查看支持的新币种、博客更新以及专属优惠

One-Year Limited Warranty

The benefits provided by this voluntary manufacturer’s limited warranty (the “Limited Warranty”) are in addition to, and not instead of, rights provided by consumer law.  This Limited Warranty is not intended to limit such rights.  

What’s Covered, Our Obligations and Warranty Duration

LEDGER SAS, incorporated and registered in France with company number 529 991 119 whose registered office is at 1, rue du Mail, 75002 Paris, France (“Ledger”, “We”, “Us” or “Our”) provides this Limited Warranty for the Ledger electronic devices (the “Product” as further defined below) subject to the terms, conditions, limitations, and exclusions stated below.  Ledger warrants that if, during the Warranty Term of this Limited Warranty, the Product exhibits a defect in workmanship or materials (a “Covered Defect”), then We will at Our option:

(i) replace the Product with a Product of comparable type and quality that is new or equivalent to new in durability and performance; or 

(ii) repair the Product with new or remanufactured parts that may or may not be original manufacturer’s parts, but which are of equivalent durability and performance; or 

(iii) refund the original purchase price or issue a settlement payment reflecting the cost of a replacement Product of equal features and functionality.  If a settlement payment is provided, such settlement may be issued in the form of a check, gift card or other electronic form of payment.  

Only the following electronic devices qualify as a Product under this Limited Warranty:

  • Ledger Nano S Plus

  • Ledger Nano X

  • Ledger Stax

This Limited Warranty covers the cost of labor and parts necessary to remedy a Covered Defect with the Product.  The Limited Warranty also covers the cost of shipping a Product to or from Us or our authorized warranty administrator.  We do not make any other express warranty with respect to a Product.

This Limited Warranty commences upon the date of original retail purchase and lasts for one (1) year (the “Warranty Term”).  Any replacement Product, repaired Product or replacement part, will assume any remaining period of time from the Warranty Term of the original Product.  The Warranty Term of the original Product will therefore not be extended in the event of a replacement, repair or provision of a replacement part.  

You acknowledge that We may restrict where We provide warranty coverage and where we facilitate support provided under this Limited Warranty.

LIMITATION ON DURATION OF IMPLIED WARRANTIES, CONDITIONS OR OTHER IMPLIED TERMS:

WITH THE EXCEPTION OF CONSUMER LAW RIGHTS THAT YOU BENEFIT FROM AND UNLESS SPECIFIED IN THIS LIMITED WARRANTY, THIS LIMITED WARRANTY DOES NOT CREATE ANY IMPLIED WARRANTIES, CONDITIONS OR OTHER IMPLIED TERMS.  ANY IMPLIED WARRANTIES, CONDITIONS OR OTHER IMPLIED TERMS CREATED BY APPLICABLE LAWS (INCLUDING BUT NOT LIMITED TO ANY IMPLIED WARRANTY OF MERCHANTABILITY AND/OR FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE CREATED BY LAW) ARE LIMITED IN DURATION TO THE WARRANTY TERM OF THIS LIMITED WARRANTY.  SOME LAWS DO NOT ALLOW LIMITATIONS ON HOW LONG AN IMPLIED WARRANTY, CONDITION OR OTHER IMPLIED TERM LASTS, SO THE ABOVE LIMITATION MAY NOT APPLY TO YOU.

What’s Not Covered By This Limited Warranty

If the item you purchased is not a Product, then it is not covered by this Limited Warranty.  This Limited Warranty also does not cover defects, damage, inoperability, functionality or other issues with respect to the Product which are caused all or in part by, or connected to, any of the following:

  1. Accidental damage or damage caused by external factors to the Product that are outside of Ledger’s control, including, without limitation, fire, acts of nature or force-majeure events originating from outside the Product;

  2. Cosmetic damage or parts which are considered consumable (e.g. batteries);

  3. Normal wear and tear or any damage caused by the natural aging of the Product;

  4. Damage caused by: any improper use, care, recklessness, neglect, willful or intentional acts, misuse or abuse of the Product; any unauthorized use, repair, modification, customization, replacement, cleaning, maintenance, storage or handling of the Product other than as recommended or authorized by the manufacturer; or any failure to comply with the manufacturer’s specifications and/or instructions, including using the Product with unapproved third party products or components;

  5. The loss of, loss of use of, damage to, corruption of, inability to access or manipulate, or any other loss relating to, hardware, software, electronic data, data on storage media, digital assets, digital currency, cryptocurrency, or any other type of electronic currency, as a result of the malfunctioning or damage of an operating part, viruses, applications, drivers, code, or any support, configuration, installation or reinstallation of any software or data, or as a result of a Product replacement under this Limited Warranty; and

  6. Any failure, damage, repairs or loss that is covered under any other warranty, service plan and/or insurance.

Unless otherwise specified, this Limited Warranty does not apply to Products used for commercial, educational, rental or industrial purposes, or any Products that are demonstration/in-store models, or that are sold “as-is”.  While this Limited Warranty covers defects in the operating system and firmware, this Limited Warranty does not apply to any third party applications or software on a Product.  We disclaim any liability or representation that this Limited Warranty will be able to repair or replace a Product without any loss to electronic data stored within a Product.

Limitation of Liability:

Please note that nothing in this Limited Warranty limits Our liability for (a) fraud, willful misconduct, and if required by applicable law, gross negligence; (b) death or personal injury caused by Our negligence; or (c) any liability that cannot be excluded by law.  

Except as provided in this Limited Warranty and to the fullest extent allowed by applicable law, you expressly understand and agree that we shall not be liable to you for any direct, incidental, special, punitive, exemplary, indirect, or consequential damages of any kind whatsoever and we hereby disclaim all such damages, including, but not limited to, loss of anticipated savings, loss of use, loss of or damage to goodwill or reputation; loss of actual or anticipated profits, loss of sales, opportunity, or business, revenue, loss or corruption of data, including the loss of, loss of use of, damage to, corruption of, inability to access, inability to manipulate, or any other loss relating to crypto assets or currency, regardless of legal theory, without regard to whether We have been made aware of the possibility of those damages, and even if a remedy fails of its essential purpose.

In no event shall Our maximum aggregate liability under this Limited Warranty exceed the original purchase price of the Product covered by this Limited Warranty.

Some jurisdictions do not allow the exclusion or limitation of incidental or consequential damages, so the above limitation or exclusion may not apply to you.

How To Make a Warranty Claim

For Ledger Replace customers, please contact Our authorized warranty administrator, Bolttech Device Protection Services LLC (the “Administrator”), through its online claim portal at https://protect.boltinsurance.com/Ledger or by post by writing to Bolttech Device Protection Services LLC - 555 North Point Center, Suite 650, Alpharetta, GA 30022.

For all other users, please contact Ledger Support via the Contact Us link at https://support.ledger.com or by post by writing to Ledger - 1, rue du Mail, 75002 Paris, France. 

To make a claim under this Limited Warranty, you must report the claim within 30 (thirty) days of discovering the Covered Defect and provide (a) a description of the alleged Covered Defect, (b) the date you purchased the Product and proof of purchase, and (c) your name, address, telephone number, and email address.  We or Our Administrator will provide you with instructions on how to ship your Product to Us or Our Administrator.  Please do not ship your Product to Us or Our Administrator unless asked to do so by Us or Our Administrator.  We and Our Administrator are not responsible and disclaim any liability to you for any loss or damage to your Product (or other shipped items) if you use shipping methods that are not in accordance with our guidelines.

Further supporting information about this Limited Warranty (including shipping methods) and Ledger Replace can be found here.  

When obtaining warranty support, please ensure you backup any data on the Product and do not lose your Secret Recovery Phrase.  Please DO NOT INCLUDE YOUR RECOVERY SHEET AND/OR SECRET RECOVERY PHRASE when returning any Product package nor provide these to anyone, including Us or the Administrator.  When shipping your Product, please only send the hardware device and nothing else.  Any documentation received will be automatically destroyed, without exception.

Other Important Terms

Any personal information you provide will be managed in accordance with Our Privacy Policy and, for Ledger Replace customers where Bolttech Device Protection Services LLC is the administrator, please see Bolt’s Privacy Policy.

If any content of this Limited Warranty is declared void or inapplicable, it shall be deemed to be replaced by valid content reflecting as closely as possible the objective pursued by the original content. The other content shall not be affected and shall remain in full force and effect.

Mandatory consumer protection laws in your country or state of residence may override the position in this paragraph: The terms of this Limited Warranty will be governed by and interpreted in accordance with the laws of France, and any dispute, controversy, difference or claim arising out of or relating to this Limited Warranty, will be referred to and resolved by the competent courts of Paris, France.

For Users in the U.S - Statement of Rights:

This warranty gives you specific legal rights, and you may also have other rights which vary from State to State.

This Limited Warranty covers only Covered Defects that are due to a defect in workmanship or materials.  As a result, this Limited Warranty is neither a service contract nor an insurance policy.

This Limited Warranty shall be construed and enforced according to the laws of the state where you reside without regard to its choice of law principles. 

Some States do not allow limitations on how long an implied warranty, condition or other implied term lasts, so the above limitation may not apply to you.

Some States do not allow the exclusion or limitation of incidental or consequential damages, so the above limitation or exclusion may not apply to you.

For Products sold in California and Products purchased by California residents only:  The Warranty Term of this Limited Warranty will be extended for the number of whole days that the Product has been out of your possession for repair.  If a Covered Defect exists within the Warranty Term, then this Limited Warranty will not expire until such Covered Defect has been fixed. The Warranty Term will also be extended if repairs to the Product for a Covered Defect have not been performed due to delays caused by circumstances beyond your control or if the repairs did not remedy the Covered Defect and You notify Us of the failure of such repairs within sixty (60) days after they were completed. If, after a reasonable number of attempts, a Covered Defect has not been fixed, then you may return the Product for a replacement or a refund subject, in either case, to deduction of a reasonable charge for usage of the Product. This time extension does not affect the protections or remedies related to this Limited Warranty you may have under other applicable laws.

The Terms have been translated and made available into different languages. Notwithstanding their translation, you agree that, in the event of a dispute arising out of or relating to these Terms, only the English version of these Terms shall be referred to and prevail.

Stay in touch

Announcements can be found in our blog.

Press contact: media@ledger.com

Subscribe to our newsletter

New coins supported, blog updates and exclusive offers directly in your inbox